Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Associate Member?
AIC Blog
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (408) posts »

AIC District Directors Selected for Upcoming Year

Posted By Justin Ruen, Thursday, May 9, 2019

Over 300 city officials attended the 2019 AIC Spring District Workshops held in six locations throughout the state in late April.  The workshops provided outstanding training including an update on the 2019 legislative session, the basics of budgeting and revenue sources, and foundations of planning and zoning, annexation and area of city impact. 

At lunch a district caucus was held to select District Directors for the AIC Board.  These District Directors are listed below.  The District Directors will be formally elected at the AIC Annual Conference next month in Boise.

District 1:             Ashley Lounsbury—Councilor, Plummer

District 2:             Steve Odenborg—Mayor, Genesee

District 3:             Debbie Kling—Mayor, Nampa

District 3A:          Luke Cavener—City Council Vice President, Meridian

District 4:             Casey Andersen—Councilor, Burley

District 5:             Terry Larson—Councilor, Preston

District 6:             Robert “BJ” Berlin—Mayor, Roberts

Congratulations to our newly selected District Directors!  We greatly appreciate your service to AIC.


This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal