Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Associate Member?
News & Press: People

AIC Highlights Noteworthy People

Friday, October 23, 2015  
Posted by: Gay Dawn Oyler
Share |

Check out noteworthy things being done and honors received by people in Idaho cities around the state.


The National League of Cities (NLC) recognized Caldwell Mayor Garret Nancolas for the city’s recent completion of key health and wellness goals for Let’s Move! Cities, Towns and Counties (LMCTC). Local elected officials nationwide work to adopt policies that improve access to healthy affordable food and opportunities for physical activity for their constituents across five goal areas.


The City of Caldwell has hired several new employees: Chris Bryant as Plans Examiner 1, Kaylee Evans as Community Service Officer, Keri Foster as Payroll & Accounts Payable Specialist, Scott Hales as Plumbing Inspector, Carol Heck-Mitchell as Deputy Treasurer, Ray Miller as Sports Coordinator, Keri Smith-Sigman as Economic Development Specialist, Shawn Torres as Streets Maintenance Worker, and Katherine Waddell as Project Engineer.


The Caldwell Police Department has hired Ben Heinrich and Andrew Heitzman as Reserve Police Officers.


The Caldwell Fire Department has hired Kolby Kerbs, Jamison Nipper, and Brent Sillito as Firefighters.


The Ketchum City Council recognized Claudia McCain, Gail Severn, and Kristin Poole—three of the founding members of the Ketchum Arts Commission—on October 19. They all served from the time the group was created in 2007 until this month.


New members of the Ketchum Arts Commission are Shannon Daley, operating manager of the Gail Severn Gallery; Courtney Gilbert, curator of visual arts for the Sun Valley Center; Brennan Rego, owner, publisher and editor of The Weekly Sun; and Lori Mcnee, local artist and artist consultant.


Ketchum Public Works Director/City Engineer Robyn Mattison was on the planning committee for the Blaine County Community Bicycle and Pedestrian Plan, which recently won an award from the Idaho Chapter of the American Planning Association.


The Idaho Economic Advisory Council has elected Arlen Wittrock as its Chairman and Margaret Watson as its Vice Chairman. Wittrock, of Pocatello, is the Region 5 Representative for the Council and works for ON Semiconductor. Watson, of Parma, is the Representative At-Large for the Council and is a former Mayor and City Council President.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal